WWE Backlash 2016 Predictions


It is the first ever Smackdown exclusive PPV since the WWE Draft. The real question is Where is John Cena? How do you have the first ever brand only PPV and not have the biggest star in the industry on the card?

Here is how the PPV will play out. Currently there are only six matches announced for the card. Expect a Apollo Crews and Baron Corbin match to be added and for them to both win.

WWE World Championship
– Dean Ambrose (c) vs. AJ Styles

Dean Ambrose will win with some sort of screwy finish. This would be a good spot for Samoa Joe to debut to cost AJ Styles the match but that is very unlikely to happen.

Winner – Dean Ambrose

Smackdown Women’s Championship
– Becky Lynch vs. Nikki Bella vs. Naomi vs. Alexa Bliss vs. Carmella vs. Natalya

In what was originally going to be  a match in which Eva Marie would do nothing and win the title, it will now come down to Becky Lynch and Natalya. Natalya will continue to do what she has done for years and that is unfortunately lose in title matches. Carmella and Nikki Bella will continue to feud following this PPV and look for one to pin the other in this elimination match.

Winner –  Becky Lynch

Tag Team Championship Tournament Semi-Final
– The Usos vs. The Hype Bros

They don’t get Hype, they stay Hyped but it won’t be enough to overcome the new heel tag team the Usos.

Winner –  The Usos

Tag Team Championship Tournament Finals
– Heath Slater & Rhyno vs. winner of The Usos vs. The Hype Bros

The Usos will win by pinning Heath Slater.

Winner –  The Usos

Singles Match
– Randy Orton vs. Bray Wyatt

In probably the most boring match of the night, Bray Wyatt will win with the help of Erick Rowan and a returning Luke Harper.

Winner –  Bray Wyatt

Intercontinental Championship
– The Miz (c) vs. Dolph Ziggler

Where do all good things in wrestling go to die? Dolph Ziggler. After a lackluster WWE Championship match on Summerslam, Ziggler comes out to confront The Miz coming off of an amazing promo on Daniel Bryan on Talking Smack. This totally ended all of the momentum The Miz had. The Miz will win yet again and the never ending Intercontinental Championship tour will continue. Time to turn Ziggler heel.

Winner – The Miz

Written by Nicholas Durst



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s